top of page

Final year and fundraising #22

The fundraising and collaboration of the year group and other practitioners leading up to the final exhibition


As a year group, we have formed a committee of individuals who have set out tasks for individuals and organized events to raise money.


As a team, we have completed two bake sales of both bought and handmade cakes and treats. Creating games like 'guess how many sweets are in the jar?' in a total of both bake sales we raised £277. Our very own Iona Grady has been making trays of brownies and selling them to raise money. She by herself has raised £180.

Two students Zhuoyi Yang and Michael have donated £30 towards the catalogue. I myself have donated three prints alongside the other students have combined with practitioners Thomas Duffield, Alec Aarons, who have donated work to be auctioned off

My Three prints:


















We are also working to raise money for individuals to add their work to the collaborated catalogue with Vicky Carr. In total with the go fund me webpage we have currently raised 1K looking to reach 3k in order to make the catalogue.


Final year has equipped me with many new skills alongside progressing the skill set I already have. I have pushed myself to become more independent when using machinery and self aware when making decisions and choices of issues that may occur. Dealing with issues such as the ordered paper not being enough to cover the spine and have to make decisions of cutting into my book by less than 1mil has enhanced my skillset for problem solving and adaptability. Throughout the module I have been able to develop skills in communication as I have had to speak to framing and print companies alongside collaborating with other individuals describing what I want and how I set out to achieve this and ensuring everything is 100% increasing my eye for detail. I am now more self-aware when it comes to working with machinery and time keeping.




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Year Project Research #24

This blog looks into the research of studies, statistics, and facts in relation to depression and phototherapy. During my extended essay, I researched the study of phototherapy and if the socially eng

bottom of page