top of page

The Darkroom experience #23

Creating photograms for the final year exhibition work


For my Final year project it was suggested in feedback from Emily Ryalls that I should attempt introducing photograms into my exhibiting work. Potentially using strands of hair to resemble the work I have already created in a new and interesting way.


As I had never used the darkroom before I found this process quiet challenging.

Using the enlarger to create photograms of hair didn't quiet go to plan as it was difficult to become visible due to the object of hair being too light. This process works best with heavy objects. I found applying pressure when creating photograms of the hands worked well and almost created an x ray effect.











1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Year Project Research #24

This blog looks into the research of studies, statistics, and facts in relation to depression and phototherapy. During my extended essay, I researched the study of phototherapy and if the socially eng

bottom of page